My Book Club

I enjoy book clubs! Well, sort of. I enjoy book clubs when I get to choose the book. And fortunately for me I am in a book club where I get to choose the book every other time! I didn’t choose this book though. My mom did. Yes, I am a thirty-something mother of two younglings (Jedi in training), and I am in a book club with just me and my mom. We choose whatever we want, finish the book and then discuss the story and writing over several glasses of wine with some bad for your food at a bar in beautiful Colorado.

Take Me With You by Catherine Ryan Hyde is the book. Please no spoilers, just starting. But I will post any passages that speak to me with great use of words or meaning, and I will of course let you in on any lively discussion I have with my mother while drinking wine (maybe sometimes not even about the book).

The book for book club
The book for book club
One thought on “My Book Club

Leave a Reply

